Course Tournaments & Events

Shuswap National hosts a variety of tournaments and events each and every yearin order to make the game of golf just that little bit more interesting for all of our players. Many of these tournaments are open to the public, and we’re always looking at adding new events each year so check back often.

Club Championship – Date TBD

Each season, Shuswap National hosts a two-day event open to any and all members and passholders to see who can take home the title of Club Champion each year. The Championship flight winner receives their name on the Club Championship trophy and a handmade, custom WWE-style championship belt. Championship flight net winners and winners from other flights receive various prizes as well.
2018 Champion: Cliff McKee
2019 Champion: Jeff Mushaluk
2019 Senior Champion: Don Johnstone
2019 Ladies Champion: Lesley McGuire
2020 Champion: Denis Madden
2020 Senior Champion: Loui Trienis
2020 Ladies Champion: Donna Latta
2021 Champion: Kurt Bumstead
2021 Senior Champion: Scott Patton
2021 Ladies Champion: Lesley McGuire
2022 Champion: Denis Madden
2022 Senior Champion: David Chapple
2022 Ladies Champion: Tanya Bushell
2021 Leaderboard     CHAMP FLIGHT   –   SENIOR & LADIES FLIGHT
2022 Leaderboard     CHAMP FLIGHT   –  SENIOR & LADIES FLIGHT

The Ironman – Date TBD

The Ironman has been a consistent event at Shuswap National since it’s opening. Every season on the last day of the year, anyone and everyone is welcome to come out for a shotgun and play golf under some… difficult conditions. With everyone playing from the very back tees and some wacky pin positions, come on out and enjoy of fun, friends and a whole lot of golf swings!
2020 Champion – Dan Kohlen Salmon Arm Golf Club


2021 Champion – Jeff Stashuk Shuswap National
2021 Low Net – Tim Work Revelstoke Golf Club


2022 Champion – Dave Munn Shuswap National
2022 Low Net – Mike Ross Unaffiliated
2021 Full Low Gross
2021 Top 15 Low Net
2022 Full Low Gross
2022 Top 15 Low Net

Match Play Brackets – Season-Long

A new event started in 2022, our match play brackets take place throughout the season, allowing participants the flexibility to plan their matches around their schedules provided each round of matches is finished by a certain deadline. All Match Play brackets are handicap-based, to ensure fairness across the board. Interested in participating but unsure how to get a handicap, come and see us in the pro shop and we’ll be happy to help you out
2022 Individual Champion: Cody Taylor
2022 2-Man Scramble Champion: Cody Taylor & Jason Thompson